top of page


The South Wales Baptist Association has a Trustee board made up of members elected by churches of SWaBA at our AGM.

As a registered charity, we have a governing document which sets out key information about how we will operate and how we will go about our work. This governing document has been agreed by our member churches.

Please contact if you would like more information on the governance of the association

South Wales Baptist Association Trustees

Screenshot 2020-02-07 at 12.15.25.png

Rev'd Mark Fairweather-Tall
Regional Minister: 
Team Leader


Rev'd Jon Davis
CYF Trustee

Matt Carter.png

Rev'd Matt Carter 


David Powell.jpeg

David Powell

Screenshot 2021-10-26 at 11.40.34.png

Rev'd Dr Graham Watts

Tristan Vaughan

Safeguarding Trustee

Screenshot 2021-01-06 at 08.27.10.png

Scott Ringrose

Screenshot 2021-10-26 at 11.40.04.png

Rev'd Carol Soble

Screenshot 2021-10-26 at 11.40.51.png

Jennie Weaver

People who Represent South Wales Baptist Association in our wider Baptist Movement 

Screenshot 2020-02-07 at 12.15.25.png
Screenshot 2023-01-31 at 10.09.53.png

Rev'd Mark Fairweather-Tall
Part of Baptists Together Core Leadership Team &  Council

Rev'd Rob May
Part of Council and 
Partnership Ministerial Recognition and hOme Mission Committees

Rev'd Chris Lewis
Director of the Baptist Union Corporation representing South Wales

Tim Barker.JPG

Rev'd Gareth Wilde
Part of the BMS World Mission  Council

Tim Barker
Part of Baptists Together's CYF Round Table

Jennie Weaver 
Part of BUEN - Baptist Union Environment Network

bottom of page